Here's your chance to own property rich in Frederick County history. This property appears in the Maryland Inventory Of Historic Properties (MIHP) as F-3-132. Our understanding is that this property belonged to Governor Thomas Johnson. He sold it in 1790. The Staley Family purchased it in 1893. It was also the site of Etna Glassworks. Students from Johns Hopkins used to visit the historic site annually. The barn was built in 1861. The house was renovated in 1960. Little Tuscarora Creek runs through this property. Most recent updates are a new roof, garage doors and freshly painted exterior trim. This property was used as a multi-family rental as Unit A & B separated by a stairwell with locked doors. It can be easily converted back to single family/farm or remain as a multi-family. There are many unique features to this home from the impeccable 1820s stone dwelling and barn to the combination stone smokehouse and bake oven to the two surviving mill stones used on the rear patio. There is also an underground tunnel from the basement to an exterior access shaft. There is also income producing features of the property from crop farming and a CREP (Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program). There is another easement associated with Creek ReLeaf reforestation Program along with a public water/sewer line easement running through the property. See disclosures. There is a beaver dam included as part of the Creek ReLeaf Program and there has been an otter seen ... photo comming. There is about 4 acres to the right of the house that the owners maintains by mowing.